Roles

Once I heard from a friend:

“It is interesting because the more outstanding you are more you have to be in a unknow place to establish your thoughts and persolanity.”

I have to say: That`s true! When you are surrounded by your family, friends etc, you do not have to think to much about your actions. They already know you very well, and everything you do usually is completely expected by them. Even surprises are expected, for, they know how you love them. But if you go somewhere wich people don`t know you, probably they will not know what expect from you, so,  you have to make your own decisions by yourself.

And that is the point where you really find who you are. Believe me it is a little bit scaring, because you play a lot of roles trying to fit you in some of them. Particularly, I`ve been as sensible and courageous as a super spy, I`ve been romantic and sensitive as a princess, I`ve been consistent and lovely as a mom! Although I did not have any of this adjectives in my list of qualities, but, two special little minds are making me like this.

Despite all, the most amazing thing is that I have never thought before that I could be like this, at least in a way that I am now.

Among of all the roles I`m finding myself, not really finding, but proving who I might be whenever and wherever I am!

1 Response to “Roles”


  1. 1 Nai July 28, 2008 at 12:04 pm

    Não estou gostando destes teus ultimos textos não!!!!
    São todos em ingles….assim num dá né!]
    tenho sempre q recorrer a minha tradutora oficial, Inha.

    Mas Te amo mesmo assim!
    saudade…


Leave a Reply

